Last year we updated our authentication system and moved to email-based logins. This change allowed us to implement features such as the “forgot password” link and multi-domain login. All users who logged in after April 19th were prompted to upgrade their account and should not be affected by this change.
On May 29th, 2013 we will be purging the accounts that have not been upgraded. These users may simply be people in your office that no longer use the system, are no longer with your office or accounts that were created temporarily but never deleted.
An office manager or site owner may upgrade individual accounts, or the user may log in and start the conversion process themselves.
Contact (lead) and property assignments will be broken unless these accounts are upgraded before that date. You can check to see if you have any outstanding user accounts that need to be updated by logging into your admin panel and clicking on the user link on the menu. Any username that is not an email address will need to be upgraded. There will also be a notification at the top of the page alerting you that you have unconverted users.
If your site was created after April 19th 2012, you will not have any users that fall into this category.
Please contact us at support.dakno.com if you have questions or you’re unable to upgrade a user.